IPL 2021: Winner of Ipl Match RCB VS MI | Who won RCB VS MI IPL Match

IPL 2021 – RCB beat MI by 2 Wickets – AB de Villiers’ super-human 27-ball 48 and Harshal Patel’s five-wicket haul helped RCB chase a 160-run target in the last ball to get a winning start in the IPL 2021. Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and sent Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians to bat first. Despite Chris Lynn’s 49, Mumbai could only post 159 in 20 overs.

On a rather slow pitch, RCB bowlers were off to a good start, keeping it tight. For Mumbai, despite two boundaries, they lost Hitman Rohit Sharma early in the 4th over. But Chris Lynn, returning to the MI squad after sitting out the entire IPL 2020 campaign, was on song. His 49-run knock, laced with 4 fours and 3 sixes, at a time looked dangerous for RCB.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Reliance Jio Recharge Offers: Here are details

IPL 2021 Winner of Ipl Match RCB VS MI Who won RCB VS MI IPL Match

However, Kyle Jamieson brought RCB back into the game with three good overs on debut. As Suryakumar Yadav started building on his good start, Jamieson scalped him soon. MI soon lost Lynn and Hardik Pandya, making it difficult to post a big total. In the end, it was Harshal Patel’s fantastic spell of 4-0-27-5 that helped RCB restrict Mumbai for 159/9 in 20 overs. It was also the first fifer for any bowler against Mumbai Indians.

In the chase, Kohli surprised many by bringing in Washington Sundar as his opening partner instead of Rajat Patidar. The duo was off to a good start after Rohit Sharma dropped Sundar off the second ball. But Krunal Pandya scalped Sundar in the fifth over to give MI the breakthrough. Debutant Rajat Patidar did not last long either. Then on, Glenn Maxwell and Kohli anchored the innings.

But Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah and Marco Jansen brought Mumbai back into the game with quick wickets. However, AB de Villiers with a fine 27-ball 48 kept RCB in the game. Despite his late run-out, RCB managed to chase the target in the last ball, winning the match by 2 wickets. The loss meant Mumbai Indians’ opening game jinx continued.

RCB beat MI: Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings 160/8 (20 ovs); Won by 2 wickets

Washington Sundarc CA Lynn b KH Pandya10160062.50
Virat Kohli (C)lbw b JJ Bumrah332940113.79
Rajat Patidarb TA Boult8810100.00
Glenn Maxwellc CA Lynn b M Jansen392832139.29
AB de Villiers (WK)runout (Ishan Kishan / KH Pandya)482742177.78
Shahbaz Ahmedc KH Pandya b M Jansen120050.00
Daniel Christianc RD Chahar b JJ Bumrah130033.33
Kyle Jamiesonrunout (JJ Bumrah)4400100.00
Harshal PatelNot out4300133.33
Mohammed SirajNot out01000.00
Extra12 (b 0, w 9, nb 1, lb 2)
Total160/8 (20)
Yet To BatYS Chahal
Trent Boult403619.00
Jasprit Bumrah402626.50
Marco Jansen402827.00
Krunal Pandya402516.25
Rahul Chahar4043010.75
Fall Of WicketsFOWOver
Washington Sundar1-364.2
RM Patidar2-465.5
Virat Kohli3-9812.3
GJ Maxwell4-10314.1
Shahbaz Ahmed5-10614.6
DT Christian6-12216.3
KA Jamieson7-15218.5
AB de Villiers8-15819.4

RCB beat MI: Mumbai Indians Innings 159/9 (20 ovs)

Rohit Sharma (C)runout (YS Chahal / Virat Kohli)191511126.67
Chris Lynnc & b Washington Sundar493543140.00
Suryakumar Yadavc AB de Villiers b KA Jamieson312341134.78
Ishan Kishan (WK)lbw b HV Patel281921147.37
Hardik Pandyalbw b HV Patel131020130.00
Kieron Pollardc Washington Sundar b HV Patel791077.78
Krunal Pandyac DT Christian b HV Patel7710100.00
Marco Jansenb HV Patel02000.00
Rahul Chaharrunout (AB de Villiers / Virat Kohli)00000.00
Jasprit BumrahNot out120050.00
Extra4 (b 0, w 2, nb 2, lb 0)
Total159/9 (20)
Yet To BatTA Boult
Mohammed Siraj402205.50
Kyle Jamieson402716.75
Yuzvendra Chahal4041010.25
Shahbaz Ahmed1014014.00
Harshal Patel402756.75
Daniel Christian2021010.50
Washington Sundar10717.00
Fall Of WicketsFOWOver
RG Sharma1-243.6
SA Yadav2-9410.6
CA Lynn3-10512.5
HH Pandya4-13515.6
Ishan Kishan5-14517.4
KH Pandya6-15819.1
Kieron Pollard7-15819.2
M Jansen8-15819.4
RD Chahar9-15919.6

Here’s the MI Squad for IPL 2021:

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

Here’s the RCB squad for IPL 2021

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Suyash Prabhudesai, KS Bharat

Recent Infos
Compare items
  • Total (0)